Thank-you to those who play ‘God’

What would we do without them?

by Heather Sylvawood, Amazon Author

Benevolent business people who’ve secured their fortunes and then turn their sights to improving the world have always been admired.

In an earlier post I pointed out the work of the Dilmah Foundation, and in this post I’m featuring the work of Richard Branson. He bought an island in the 1970s. Since then, however, he has been turning that island into a sanctuary for birds and animals on the edge of extinction.

We could all bad-mouth rich men who play benevolent benefactor, but the reality is they do much good. I dream of doing similar – if I win Lotto – and I bet you have the occasional daydream along those lines too?

What would you do if you had enough money to ‘buy an island’?

by Heather Sylvawood, Amazon Author

